Juicing

Back to day 1 – next 15 pounds and true changes in diet

Today was the end of my first 30 day juicing journey. I can’t say I went through a true juice fast because I ate almonds most days.

20140422-004447.jpg
(I am about this weight. I came back from England weighing 176 and I am 174.)
I have been reading through my favourite tumblrs and @juicingjen had a good post about the stages of healing your body goes through when you take part in a true juice fast.

I realize that I want my body to heal – especially my digestive system – more that the weight loss. I have low thyroid and my system has been sluggish for years. Cleaning out and healing should be a main goal. Even though I only ate a few nuts, my digestive system still had to work. So although I have lost weight, I still haven’t given my system a break.

So tomorrow is day 1 of a true juice fast. I am going to take it day by day because those nuts kept me from going nuts. 🙂

1 thought on “Back to day 1 – next 15 pounds and true changes in diet”

  1. Just finished my first day. It is not bad for me so far, but we will see what kind of hell comes up, lol. Just keep pushing forward! Feel free to talk with me anytime you feel like it. The more I can talk with others the better I feel. It really helps me out, and if I can help you in the meantime we will both win. Stay awesome!

Leave a comment