Tags

, , , ,

Today was the end of my first 30 day juicing journey. I can’t say I went through a true juice fast because I ate almonds most days.

20140422-004447.jpg
(I am about this weight. I came back from England weighing 176 and I am 174.)
I have been reading through my favourite tumblrs and @juicingjen had a good post about the stages of healing your body goes through when you take part in a true juice fast.

I realize that I want my body to heal – especially my digestive system – more that the weight loss. I have low thyroid and my system has been sluggish for years. Cleaning out and healing should be a main goal. Even though I only ate a few nuts, my digestive system still had to work. So although I have lost weight, I still haven’t given my system a break.

So tomorrow is day 1 of a true juice fast. I am going to take it day by day because those nuts kept me from going nuts. 🙂

